Royal Federation


The Royal Federation Board is elected annually by the member associations, each having a certain number of votes based on their membership at a particular date – one vote per hundred members or part thereof.  The election takes place at the Annual General Meeting.

The composition of the board is made up of the following officers:

President, Vice President, Immediate Past President, and four Regional Representatives.

The Regional Representatives are geographic in nature comprising the associations as listed:

Northern (9) – Far North, Northland, Hauraki and Districts, Franklin, Bay of Plenty, Eastern Bay of Plenty, Waikato, Rotorua and Districts, Gisborne

Auckland (1) – Auckland

Central (10) – Central Districts, Hawkes Bay, Taranaki, South Taranaki, Wanganui, Wairarapa, Hutt Valley and Districts, Wellington, Nelson Tasman, Marlborough

Southern (8) – West Coast, Canterbury, South Canterbury, Ashburton, North Otago, Otago, Gore, Southland.

Researched and compiled by Sherryl Wilson